Spring 2014

Screen shot 2014-03-10 at 3.35.33 PM Screen shot 2014-03-10 at 3.17.53 PM

 

After reading the March 2014 magazine issues of InStyle, PeopleStyleWatch & Glamour, I’ve taken my “research” and made a list of the things that are going to be “In For Spring”! (It is coming, Canada! YAYYY)

I basically want this list as a guide for what I should be buying for Spring. So in no particular order:

  • Orange Lipstick
  • Denim Jacket
  • Striped Dress
  • Flowy Pants
  • White Jacket
  • Flippy Skirt
  • Pastels
  • Florals (For Spring? How original.)
  • Modern Chokers
  • Crop tops & Skirts
  • Shirtdresses
  • Mules
  • Perforated Leather
  • D’orsay Flats
  • Bucket Bags
  • Oxford Button-Down
  • Modern Boho

I’ll be posting pictures of the items that I buy as I get them. My goal is not only to attain as many of these items for Spring as I can, but to do it on my not-so-extensive budget! Shout out to the broke girls who love to shop!

Just as a side note; there are always going to be things that come into trend that may not always flatter your body type, and just because it’s in, don’t go out and buy ten of them, that’s a waste of money and you’ll feel silly wearing something you hate.

Also, I used the Polyvore site to make those awesome images up top! http://www.polyvore.com/

– E

 

 

4 thoughts on “Spring 2014

  1. […] I was at Walmart last week and saw that they had these gladiator style, Dr. Scholl’s sandals in black and brown. I tried on a pair in each colour and fell in love! This shoe has memory foam! I’m literally just at a point where I’m over killing my feet to wear a pair of cute shoes, so when I found these and tried them on I had to have them. Sadly I left them behind after seeing them for the first time. Last night, I was at Walmart again last night and they only had 3 pairs left, when just last week they must have had 20 pairs in each colour. I lucked out and found ONE pair of size sevens left in the black. I’m still going to go back and buy the brown pair too. I wish the snow would melt and go away so I could wear them! The sandals were $29.00 before taxes! Also, I can cross ‘PERFORATED LEATHER’ off of my Spring fashion list! […]

  2. […] I was at Walmart last week and saw that they had these gladiator style, Dr. Scholl’s sandals in black and brown. I tried on a pair in each colour and fell in love! This shoe has memory foam! I’m literally just at a point where I’m over killing my feet to wear a pair of cute shoes, so when I found these and tried them on I had to have them. Sadly I left them behind after seeing them for the first time. Last night, I was at Walmart again and they only had 3 pairs left, when just last week they must have had 20 pairs in each colour. I lucked out and found ONE pair of size sevens left in the black. I’m still going to go back and buy the brown pair too. I wish the snow would melt and go away so I could wear them! The sandals were $29.00 before taxes! Also, I can cross ‘PERFORATED LEATHER’ off of my Spring fashion list! […]

Leave a Reply

