The 17 Day Diet Review

This is literally the ONE eating plan that I swear by.

With Spring practically here, I’m automatically thinking of what I’m going to do about the lack of clothing that comes with Summer. I also LOVE the beach, but feeling even slightly insecure puts a damper on me soaking up the sun.

The 17 Day Diet is split up into four cycles of 17 days each. Each cycle has a wide range of foods that you’re allowed to eat. This book does not tell you to eat a cube of cheese and drink 3 glasses of water, wait thirty minutes and then as a treat you get to eat ice chips for 17 days, and voila, you’re skinny. You don’t starve on this diet, I promise!

I’ve done the first cycle of this diet a total of 1.9 times… It’s almost twice because the second time I lasted the first 15 days and then I went on a road trip to the states, and it was hello fast food and juicy steaks and goodbye self-control. Anyways the first time I did it, I did not weigh myself either before or after. I had this messed up notion in my head that even if I did lose 10-17 pounds, I still would not be satisfied, so instead of focusing on the number, I went off of how I felt 17 days later. On top of some dudes at work telling me that I looked like I had “put in work” at the gym (this book tells you to exercise for 17 minutes a day), I felt good. My insides felt clean, and I literally felt like I was more mobile.

If you have any qualms about my doing this diet, or what more it entails, or how you think it’s super unhealthy for someone to lose such a “significant” amount of weight in such a short time, GO READ THE BOOK! I’m not even telling you to buy it. Go to your library and see if they have it, or borrow it from your sexy, slim friend.

I’m starting the first cycle of this eating plan tomorrow, which is technically today because I’m blogging so late. Anyways, Tuesday, March 11th 2014 will be counted as day 1. I keep telling myself that because I have to blog about my attempt to shed some weight, I’ll have to be accountable, therefore more successful… LOL. We will just have to see. I’ll keep everyone posted from day to day about how much it kills me to prepare actual food, and if everyone is nice, I might even weigh myself and take ‘before’ and ‘after’ pictures and post those too! Stay tuned. I HEART VEGGIES.

– E

IMG_1646

This is the 17 Day Diet book sans its ugly paper cover, which I recycled. Above the book is Wish the fish. He makes up 1/2 of my pets.

 

 

Leave a Reply

