Two of my favourites

Image

If you’re looking for something amazing to read, I would highly suggest either of these books.

The Fault In Our Stars, by John Green tells the story of a teenage girl named Hazel. She has cancer. She falls in love and is thrown into this unbelievably beautiful, and heartbreaking romance. I finished this book in three days, and was literally left thinking about this story and the characters for a week after. I also sobbed like a baby reading the last 20 pages. The dialogue in this book, between the characters, is so on point, John Green just gets it. This book has also been turned into a movie and is coming out sometime in June.

I read A Piece Of Cake by Cupcake Brown last year, and it is easily one of my favourite books. This book is a memoir, and is about a young girl and her journey through the foster care system. The author writes so honestly about being involved in prostitution, drugs and gangs. I had to stop reading this book a bunch of times because I would read a couple of paragraphs and then sit there for like ten hours and just think about the horror that I had just read. At the end of the book, I had realized that I was so emotionally attached because I genuinely wanted to track down all the bad people in this memoir and yell at them.

I don’t know what it is about tragic books that I love so much, but they obviously make for good reads. If you’ve read either of these or start to read one of them or think I’m crazy for liking these books, let me know!

Leave a Reply

