Rebecca Minkoff ‘Swing’ in NUDE

Rebecca Minkoff 'Swing' in NUDE

My boyfriend bought me this gorgeous Rebecca Minkoff purse online, just under two weeks ago. It finally came two days ago and It’s even prettier than I expected. I’ve wanted a designer purse since forever, but I’ve never actually taken the time to put money aside and then spend it all, on one really nice item. My boyfriend has always spoiled me rotten (to the best of his means, obviously) but this one gift, officially takes the cake (so far). I’m sure my engagement ring will trump any and every one of his gifts to me 😉

Getting this purse, and just seeing and feeling the quality of a well made purse makes me so happy. It gives me this whole new appreciation for designer bags. I obviously would love a closet full of designer everything, but I’m not rich… Hah.

I chose to get this purse in a nude, just because it’s neutral and will probably go with almost everything I own in terms of clothing and shoes. It’s also the size of a sheet of loose leaf, so it’s big enough to fit the essentials, but small enough that I don’t feel like I’m lugging it around, when I carry it.

It was originally $295.00, but was on sale for $205.00. With shipping (to Canada), it totalled around $220.00, making it the most expensive bag I own so far, so it’s safe to say that I should probably stay away from designer purse sales, and out of the purse aisles in the department stores. I’ve worn it out once since it’s arrival, and I absolutely adore it. If you’re anything like me, you know how one item can make you feel like a superstar. This purse does that for me. Comment or like if you own any items that make you feel super special!

Also, don’t tell my boyfriend, but I’ve had my eye on this beautiful Kate Spade bag… Perhaps for my birthday in June?

 Claremont Drive Marcella – $239.00 (USD)

Leave a Reply

