The 17 Day Diet Review – Day 7

A WEEK DOWNNNN! 10 days to go! Here’s my review for day 7/March 17th, 2014

My day went extremely well (minus one bubble tea)! I had a healthy breakfast with lots of protein and tea and water. I worked out for 20 minutes on the Bowflex, had a shower, had a chicken stir fry for lunch with my boyfriend, and then did two hours of shopping, which to me, is basically two hours of cardio.

Tonight for supper I made myself CAULIFLOWER RICE! For the amazing recipe, visit Stephanie Eusebi’s blog! So anyways, I made this rice just how Stephanie suggested, except I didn’t have any turmeric, so I used cumin instead. Let me just say, as an asian person, I love rice. It’s a staple and I’m used to the idea of having it for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also, I like my rice white, nice and starchy and carby. This cauliflower rice is amazing, it has the consistency and texture of rice, and it’s white, it really did trick me tonight. Adding the cumin made it taste like basmati rice, I just about died and went to heaven. I ate this rice with a baked chicken breast, and it was extremely filling. This is the best rice dupe ever, I still don’t believe it’s cauliflower. Anyways, THANKS A BUNCH STEPHANIE EUSEBI!

After supper my boyfriend started talking about bubble tea… Evidently, we left the house to get some. I had a green tea/almond bubble tea with half the bubbles. UGHHH! I went to Value Village to walk around with my bubble tea. I ended up trying on 30 million different items (that was a chore) and walked out with a dress, and a beautiful floral scarf, which are both in the wash right now! So that was my day. It was perfect minus the bubble tea. Close enough. Here are some pictures of things that make me happy:

 

This is my lovely 'E' mug that I like to drink my tea out of every single morning. Notice that I'm also in bed. Best combination, I swear.

This is my lovely ‘E’ mug that I like to drink my tea out of every single morning. Notice that I’m also in bed. Best combination, I swear.

This is Cooper. He's the cutest thing I own. I wake up to him every morning, and then we drink tea in bed together.

This is Cooper. He’s the cutest thing I own. I wake up to him every morning, and then we drink tea in bed together.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The 17 Day Diet Review – Day 7

Leave a Reply

