The 17 Day Diet Review – Day 13

WARNING! Today, I DID NOT try.

So here’s my review for day 13.

If you read my review for day 12, you probably guessed that I woke up SOOO hungover this morning. I cannot even remember what time I woke up today. It had to have been like 9:00 or 10:00AM… My head felt like someone was setting off fireworks inside of it. I woke up on my couch, wrapped in towels and blankets from not being able to dress myself after my boyfriend had to bathe me the night before. So shameful. Anyways, I was dying of thirst when I woke up, finally mustered up the strength to put a nightgown on and down a big glass of water. I bummed around the house until my mom and her boyfriend got home. They laughed at me when I told them about the night before, and how I was too much of a hot mess to make it to the club.

Eventually I got dressed and my boyfriend, brother and I went to a nice little asian restaurant and had pho soup… Mmmm. This made me so happy. I got the noodles on the side, and my boyfriend ended up eating them with a bit of my soup. I also ate shrimp salad rolls. Eating made me feel so much better. Also I realized how drinking ice water when hungover, is like drinking liquid gold. My throat was still burning from my exquisite night. So we ate, and then we shopped at Value Village. I bought this super cute black, felt, wide brimmed hat. I came home and I took a nap. When I woke up I ate a couple of chocolate cookies, then my grandpa came over and had supper with Mom and I. We ate turkey, stuffing, broccoli, hamburger macaroni and cheese, mixed vegetables, baked potatoes, and mashed sweet potatoes and gravy. I had a little bit of everything. As hungry as I thought I was, I had one plate and felt super full.

Just a bit over an hour ago, my boyfriend came home with like tons of chocolates. I just ate two Kinder Surprise Eggs. I can’t help it.

I also drank a Kool-Aid Jammer, which normally, I think are gross and over-sugared. Oh well. My eating is done for the day, and as you can tell, today did not go well, and neither did the rest of my weekend. HAHA! Big time failure. I’m already over it. I did horribly this weekend but I’m not going to beat myself up over it. I’m sad that it sucked, but I ate what I ate, and drank what I drank and now the day is almost over and tomorrow is a new day.

Thanks for following my weekend shenanigans! Tomorrow will be amazing! Yay for MONDAYYYYYSS! A new week!

– E

Leave a Reply

