The 17 Day Diet Review – Day 15

Uh Oh! Two days left!

It’s safe to say that I had more bad days than good following this eating plan, but I’m not upset. I’ve just come to realize that any type of lifestyle change is going to have it’s bad/horrible days, and there are gonna be some days where you just get it completely right. Last night, after blogging, I was Googling ’17 Day Diet’ reviews, and I was completely enlightened by some of the stuff I had read from other people who had done, or are still doing the 17 Day Diet. So many people raved that by the end of the fourth cycle, they were practically eating whatever they wanted (with a few limitations, according to the book) and were STILL losing weight or maintaining their weight, happily. I read that one person had lost a full 17 pounds doing the first cycle of the book. Another person who had done the four cycles, was down almost 50 pounds, and was looking to re-start the diet to lose a bit more!

To recap my day, for breakfast, I ate two poached eggs, carrot sticks with a bit of tzatziki sauce, and yogurt with strawberries and chia seeds.

Worked out for 20 minutes on the Bowflex, ate cauliflower rice, baked chicken and baked fish for lunch.

For dinner, I had a lot of chicken stir fry, and some sauteed beef (<– beef isn’t allowed in the first cycle. Whoops).

My eating was pretty simple today. I didn’t really snack in between meals because I didn’t feel the need to. Of course I’ve got two nearly perfect days in a row, near the end of the first cycle. Here’s to the next two days! WISH ME LUCK! I’m going to need it!

– E

Leave a Reply

