Your Tea, Tiny Tea Review

Hey guys!

I’ve been wanting to do a review of the Tiny Tea, by Your Tea Teatox for a while now, but I just haven’t gotten around to it. This isn’t the first time I’ve ordered Tiny Tea, but the last time that I did, I ordered the 28 day supply, and to be honest, I didn’t really take it seriously, and didn’t follow the rules to drinking the tea. I also ordered it almost a year ago, so I don’t remember what my eating or work out habits were like during the teatox.

So, to start, I placed my order for the 14 Day Tiny Tea supply on Wednesday, September 24th, 2014. On this day, they were having a 20% off sale, which was the ultimate factor in me buying the tea again. I received my tea on Tuesday, September 30th 2014… Less than a week later! Let me just say, I remember being impressed with the shipping speed the first time around, and was even more impressed this time. It just seems so quick, and to ship something in under five business days is amazing to me. Five stars for Your Tea’s shipping time!

Rules for drinking Tiny Tea:

The instructions say to boil water (I use the microwave), pour boiled water in an average sized mug and steep the tea for 5-7 minutes. You’re supposed to drink this tea twice a day, either 30 minutes before OR after a meal. The first time I did the teatox, the instructions said to drink it three times a day. I also drank the tea whenever it was convenient and I would skip a lot of days… Clearly I can’t follow simple instructions. The Your Tea website suggests that you clean up your eating during the teatox, and do some form or exercise. They even have an eating plan along with recipes on their website, which you can reference during the teatox.

For those of you who follow me, I plan on following the 17 Day Diet, Cycle 1, eating plan during my teatox, just because I’ve had success with it in the past. You can read my review on the 17 Day Diet here. Just as a heads up, I already started the teatox on Wednesday, October 1st, 2014, so I’m already 5 teabags in, including the one I’m drinking right now.

I don’t plan on blogging every day about drinking the tea, my eating and how much I workout, but I will blog after my first week in, and then obviously at the end of the teatox. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Your Tea, Tiny Tea Review

Leave a Reply

